new year, new attitude, new commitment, new things.

so… I can imagine many of my regular readers probably think I completely abandoned this blog, but the truth is I had someone convince me that my writing was actually hurting someone else’s feelings. that my words were actually making someone uncomfortable.

for shame, I believed them and shied away from blogging and my creative writing in general.

I realized a long time ago that that was retarded thinking and that maybe I was looking for an excuse to stop writing for a while.

so I’m just going to change my stance and say that I took a vacation from literary pursuits and went on a writer’s hiatus. my new year’s resolution will be to blog again… especially given my life over the past two years.

boyoboy, do I have a story to tell.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a comment